Happy New Year, everybody!

Early on in 2011, I turned to my husband. “Honey,” I said, “I’m going to be a professional writer.”

He looked up from the food he was preparing and looked at me. For a moment there was silence, while he thought over what I’d just said.

“Okay,” he replied calmly, “Let me know what you need.”

 

This is the end of 2011, and I am a professional writer. My wish for everyone this New Year’s Eve is that you may either find, or already have, someone who supports you so unconditionally and completely as to help you make your dreams come true.

Have a good one, everyone!

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

